0800 977 4855 | 020 7831 5433

Diamond Size Chart

Diamond Image Size are displayed approximately.

The carat is a unit of mass equal to 200 mg (0.2 g; 0.007055 oz) and is used for measuring gemstones and pearls. The current definition, sometimes known as the metric carat, was adopted in 1907 at the Fourth General Conference on Weights and Measures, and soon afterward in many countries around the world. The carat is divisible into one hundred points of two milligrams each. Other subdivisions, and slightly different mass values, have been used in the past in different locations. Ref. Wiki

0.03cts (2.0mm)

0.05cts (2.5mm)

0.07cts (2.7mm)

0.10ct (3.0mm)

0.15cts (3.4mm)

0.20cts (3.8mm)

0.25cts (4.1mm)

0.30cts (4.5mm)

0.40ct (4.8mm)

0.50cts (5.2mm)

0.65cts (5.6mm)

0.75cts (5.9mm)

0.85cts (6.2mm)

1.00ct (6.5mm)

1.25cts (7.0mm)

1.50cts (7.4mm)

1.75cts (7.8mm)

2.00cts (8.2mm)

2.25ct (8.6mm)

2.50cts (9.0mm)

3.00cts (9.3mm)

4.00cts (10.2mm)

5.00cts (11.0mm)

6.00ct (11.7mm)


Diamond Information Centre

Visit our Diamond Information Centre for the full rundown on important information, buyers guides and tips from our online magazine


Sign up for our Newsletter

  • All the latest news & products
  • Learn more about diamonds
  • Promotional offers & competitions

Diamond Rocks Magazine

Get all the latest trends, news and jewellery inspiration from our very own online magazine